knitting project pictures…..

Okay, here are the pictures:

First, Clapotis:  (since yesterday I’ve done the first three ‘drops’, as well–when I took the pic you couldn’t see much, ‘cept the pooling of the Noro Cotton Iroha I got in Japan)

Then, the Fair Isle Sampler Hat (so far I’ve only used nine of the fourteen required Jamieson & Smith colors):

And, finally, the FLAK sweater:  (for those of you not playing along with the FLAK group, this is the shoulder ‘saddles’ and the beginning of the back–and I’m using KnitPicks Wool of the Andes in Snickerdoodle–I’m only on the third skein)

Sorry about the lighting–I was trying to catch the last bit of natural light, and the camera flash worked against me.  🙂  These are positioned on the railing of my back deck.  Since these photos were taken I managed to get ahold of some adequate needles for the Fair Isle hat–I was using a Boye interchangeable, and it kept coming unscrewed and catching the yarn–fair isle yarn is ‘sticky’ by definition, so it really slowed me down and was quite frustrating.  I’m still a lesson behind on the FLAK sweater, but I’m working on catching up.  And the hat has to be done by the end of the Olympics……the Clapotis has no deadline, but is my brainless knitting of the moment.  🙂

More Japan pics coming soon, I promise.  🙂

2 Responses to “knitting project pictures…..”

  1. Katie Says:

    Wow! Those are awesome yarns–good job! The sweater looks beautiful!

  2. Julie Says:

    Everything’s gorgeous! I want to make that Fair Isle Sampler Hat, too, but I’m afraid of it! And, um… the Olympic closing ceremonies are Sunday night, 2/26. So get going! 😉

Leave a Reply

